"A Song of Night" - Anthem 12.16.2012

We were blessed with a lovely song this morning.  There was something very special about this - and something different for every listener.

 

A Song of Night

Sing to me a gentle song of night, before the moon has reached its lofty height.

Sing to me a song of star's delight, released to shine above, free from the day so bright.

And when this song has reached its end, bend your head to me

Whisper the words that were born far above, ere the moon had swayed the sea,

Ere the brightest star did shine.

Oldest of words, even older than time, and this heart of mine will stop to hear your song.


Sing to me a sweet, low melody that drifts on darkened breze invisibly.

Sing to me a song of shadowed trees that bids my heart rejoice at all its mysteries.

And when this song has reached its end, bend your head to me

Whisper the words that were born far above, ere the moon had swayed the sea,

Ere the brightest star did shine.

Oldest of words, even older than time, and this heart of mine will stop to hear your song.


Darkness frees the stars to shine; so may your song of night.

Release this heart of mine to hear your song.

And when this song has reached its end, bend your head to me

 

Whisper the words that were born far above, ere the moon had swayed the sea,

Ere the brightest star did shine.

Oldest of words, even older than time, and this heart of mine will stop to hear your song.